You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of SE Asian hot water is the least of my problems

in Freewriters4 years ago

There has been research that suggests that washing dishes in hot water is no more hygienic than cold. In order to kill germs it has to be so hot (boiling) you couldn't use it! I usually only use hot water in my shower. Washing up and washing my hands I use cold. This is mostly because we live in a big house and the boiler is so far away it takes about 5 litres of water before it runs hot. It is a waste of water to use hot water! In the shower we have canisters so we can save the water before it runs hot!

Sort:  

It may not get "cleaner" but it sure does make it easier for the grease to come off stuff.

In my small condo, water gets hot fast and reading this post makes me feel spoiled.