Welcome to generosesity blogs!

in Freewriters2 years ago
Authored by @Gene Rose

PicsArt_12-04-09.51.38.jpg

"YOU ARE YOU"

PicsArt_12-04-02.01.22.jpg
437701 = hello!
Four, three, seven, seven, one equal to hello!
Have you been wondering why those numbers are equal to the greeting hello!? Hmmm . . I’ll leave it mysterious for now.
Let me first introduce to you my name, I’m Gene Rose M. Ortega and I’m new to the Hive. Now, I know my name sounds like virtue and yes, you are right. My name sounds like the virtue of giving; generosity. However, my second name “Rose” came from my mother’s first syllable name “Rosenda”. Like you, I also wonder where my first name came from.

PicsArt_12-04-12.33.48.jpg
My parents call me inday. Inday is a Bisaya endearment for girls, females, or ladies. My parents call me inday because I am their only daughter, and my sibling is a boy who they also call dodong as an endearment for a boy or male. I only have one sibling which makes the two of us very special in the family and our parents also treat us fairly and equally!
When I was still a kid, my parents always tell me that “always be kind and never ask something in return”. That is why, when I celebrate my birthday, I always invite my friends to join the celebration. I also share my blessing whenever I have something extra to share, and I never ask for something in return as my parents always tell me.

PicsArt_12-09-08.08.14.jpg
I wonder if you also ask in your mind if I go to school. Of course! I also have a dream, and that is to be a professional and licensed Civil Engineer. With fulness of humility, I am proud to share you that I am going to graduate this year. You know guys, it has always been in my parents’ prayers that I will finish my studies because of their poor educational background, and they don’t want me to be like them. In my case, I don’t want to have a poor educational background. However, I want to be like them. I want their perseverance and hard work. That is why I also work hard to finish my studies and be a licensed civil engineer in the future.

PicsArt_12-09-08.10.09.jpg
Enough with the drama guys! Let’s just enjoy life and let me share to you some of my life joy moments.
I love to travel in some resorts and adventurous places. Traveling for me is the most expensive yet special event of my lifetime. Money is spent with travels and adventure but, memories and experience are the most valuable thing you could obtain. That is why, some of my birthdays, I spent in beaches or resorts because it feels so good and relaxing to swim, and I also feel my body is connecting with nature. Now, I want to ask you, do you know how to swim? Hmmm, I can’t hear your answers, but I think I already know your response.
Enjoying life is not limited to traveling alone. Scroll, scroll, scroll everyone for more other life enjoyments with me!

PicsArt_12-04-12.29.09.jpg
Another life enjoyment, as well as a proud moment to share with you that my family loves and takes care of 13 dogs. They come with mixed breeds of Shih Tzu, poodle, and aspin, or “asong pinoy” in our own dialect. My family treats them like a member of our family. It also takes time to feed and bathe them but the relief from stress they could give us is unconditional and money can never buy it. I get so sad whenever they get sick because there were already times where some of them died because of the canine distemper and parvovirus. However, we are so lucky that when a furmom gets pregnant, it is an opportunity to have another dog to take care of again! But for now, my mom wants to settle the number of our dogs since it will take a lot of effort to take care of them knowing that we personally feed and bathe them.
Let’s take a break first and have some FACT CHECK! Before I go to the last part of my blog, did you know who invited me to the Hive? With that, I just want to take this opportunity to thank Miss @jongcl for introducing me to the Hive with the help of Ate @charisse.craves and by the way, Miss @jongcl is a dear friend of Ate @charisse.craves who also made way and introduced Ate @charisse.craves to the Hive. Make sure to check their Hive accounts guys!

PicsArt_12-09-08.20.03.jpg
Lastly, I want to spoil you with the things I can share with you in the future. Let me give you some clues about it. The first picture is obvious, the written word says it all. The second, the third, and fourth picture is in general, it is a one-word compose of 3 letters. Specifically, it is a wide-range aspect of reality, and it can be anything you see around the world.
Do you already have an idea? Oooppsss, keep it to yourself first! If your guess is correct on my next posts in the future, always leave nice comments, and like my posts! See you!

Sort:  

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @generosesity!

"my parents always tell me that “always be kind and never ask something in return”."

Awee. You're so blessed to have had great upbringing by your parents who has taught you core life values🥰

WOWWWW 13 doggos omg!!!!!! I'll ask you some tips on raising dogs please I just adopted a princess shih tzu this week Monday and I'd love to have some advice from you in raising a doggo ayieee😍🤩😘

I AM SO EXCITED YOU'RE HERE IN HIVE AND WITH THE WARMEST WELCOME I COULD MUSTER, LET ME SAY: Glad to have you on board and I hope you'll have the best time here in the platform! 🥳🥳🥳🙌😊🤗❤️🧡

Thank you so much miss @jongcl! I'll share some tips soon on my blog about how did we take good care of our 13 lovely dogs xoxo

Welcome to Hive gene rose <3 <3 <3 Just like you do I am super into animals too <3 Keep inspiring and see you <3

Thank you so much ate @charisse.craves, I'll see you soon <3

14 :) welcome to hive! i remember using pager number codes and messages before..

u seem like a super nice, beautiful inside and out pinoy lady! glad u are with us and pls feel free to ask me any questions about hive or anything..

PASKO NA!

Thank you so much for the warm welcome! Excited to share my content in the future!

Welcome to Hive Gene! ☺ so excited to read your future contents. I can't believe you've raised that many dogs. 😍 what a big family you have! 😊

My family treats them like a member of our family. It also takes time to feed and bathe them but the relief from stress they could give us is unconditional and money can never buy it.

As a fur parent, I can totally relate to this.

Welcome to the amazing world of Hive. Can't wait for you to share you hobbies and stories in the platform!!! Enjoy your time here!

Welcome to Hive, I hope you will enjoy your time here! :)

Welcome to hive dear. Hope to meet you soon. 😊🥰😍

Hi girl! Welcome to hive. Kita kits puhon/ ✨🐈

Welcome to hive 😊 see you soon 💚

Congratulations @generosesity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @generosesity! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Welcome to hive!Congratulations on making your first publication and introducing yourself to the community.

HIVE is the best blockchain platform. I wish you much success.

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.


Welcome to Hive Gene Rose! And congratulations on your graduation puhon. Its funny coz we have same breed of dogs and daghan kaayo. Last time we also had 13 dogs. Hehe

Anyway, enjoy Hive and hope to see you in person soon.

Welcome to Hive ❤️

That was awesome @generosesity..
You welcomed already,it's good to have another Engr here..