Present | #ZapFic50Friday

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

image.png


"Yay! You deserve it baby girl!"

"Tim? Aren't you gonna open your present?"

The box was smaller than his sister's, but heavier. Tim destroyed the rapping paper with a child's veracity. Inside was a box, inside of which was a crummy old book...

"Don't look so sad Tim. Read it."


image.png


headers copy.png

Thanks for reading! 😤

This post is a @freewritehouse #ZapFic50Friday entry. Word prompt: book.

Image source.

👊 Follow me on my HIVE blog 👊

Have an amazing weekend everyone! 🙌

Sort:  

I love this. These microfictions makes me thirst for more! I guess Tim was expecting something shiny. 😅

Thanks for reading! 😤
😂Why that emoji, I am curious 🤔

Tim is a spoiled brat!

And that might be my favorite emoji. That's how you show respect to someone - strong. 💪😤

I was actually smiling while reading. It's short, but lovely.

Awwww, sank youuu~

I kind of giggled a bit as I read your post. It reminds me of comparing gift sizes as a child, to each sibling, as am sure they did as well. Curiosity has me wondering what story the book held, lol....Hope you and yours have a wonderful and safe weekend.

Thank you so much. Have a wonderful weekend as well. 👋