ZapFicMonday Flash Fiction Story - Calendar

in Freewriters8 months ago

Thumb_calendar.jpg

Hey Guys,

After an unfortunate break last week, I'm back in the game today.
The keyword for the ZapFicMonday Challenge is 'calendar.'
This week, we are allowed to use only (and precisely) 50 words for our flash fiction story.
Let's find out, what I came up with.

Divider_Story Time.png

2023.09.04_ZapFicMonday_calendar.JPG



Stacy had paced between the entrance door and the kitchen the entire morning. Today was the day, she had waited for so long.
Just to be sure, she checked the calendar again - for the fourth time since waking up.
It was the First.
He would finally be back from deployment.


I hope, you liked my approach to the prompt.

I'm eager to read a few Zapfic stories this week.


Freewriters_Banner.jpg


ZapFicMonday_50 Words.JPG

Sort:  

😃
I understand how Stacy feels.
The long awaited day is here.

Welcome back from the break.
Nice short story, I enjoyed the read.

Thank you very much @jmis101 :o)
I'm glad you enjoyed it.

You are welcome dear.