Is Love Real?

in Freewriterslast year (edited)

Love, is it real or just a fantasy?
People talk about it and movies portray it constantly,
But have I ever truly experienced its intensity?

I've heard about it, read about it in books,
Seen it on screens, in countless romantic looks,
Yet I wonder, is it just a fanciful hook?

In my mind, it's like magic or a fairytale land,
A dream world that's simply too grand,
But how can I know, without taking a stand?

The truth is, I'm not sure if I'll ever know,
Whether I'll experience true love and whether it will grow,
Or if it's something that only some can show.

Right now, I can only imagine and daydream,
About love that's as bright as a sunbeam,
Hoping that one day it will be more than it seems.

I wonder what true love is really like,
Is it something that happens suddenly, with a strike,
Or does it build up over time, like a hike?

Until I experience it for myself, I can only guess,
What true love feels like and the joy it can express,
But I'll hold onto hope and continue to progress.

Because love is worth the wait, worth the fight,
A feeling so real, it can't be denied or slight,
And I know when it comes, it'll be a beautiful sight.

Image Source: Pixabay

Sort:  

LoVe a word is might small but it contains a lot of feeling of the person. And sometimes it is only the thing that can help to fight in his toughest times .

Indeed! Thats very well said. Life has no meaning without love.