Club de Poesía - "Cambios molestos" . - Perturbaciones/Disturbances

in Freewriters2 months ago

El mundo cambia de formas extrañas ,
Escenas familiares ahora son diferentes.
Lo que antes era sólido ahora es inseguro
Nada permanece donde lo dejé por última vez,
Los reordenamientos hacen que pierda el rastro
de quién soy y cómo deberían ser las cosas.
Esta mutabilidad provoca ansiedad.
cambios molestos fluyen sin fin
y esto me deshace y estropea
el alma que creía conocer.

------

 
The world changes in strange ways,
Familiar scenes are now different.
What was once solid is now insecure.
Nothing remains where I last left it,
Rearrangements cause me to lose track
of who I am and how things should be.
This mutability provokes anxiety.
Disruptive changes flow endlessly
and this undoes and spoils me
the soul I thought I knew.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hankcampana! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!