ORIGINAL POETEY (MY QUEST)

in Freewriters3 years ago

I've been on a journey for the majority of my life.
In order to explore exactly who I might be,
Searching earnestly, day by day,
So desperate to acknowledge me.

I felt moments of total satisfaction,
Moments when I couldn't move anymore,
Still I knew, for my heart and my soul's sake,
I will have to be strong to succeed.

All the people around me appeared to be so confused,
I worried that I might be on my own.
But then someone would be there who would reach out to support
And you tell me that I'm not alone.

I needed to be happy too badly,
Knowing what it felt like to feel peace,
And I was wondering, if I finally felt confident of myself,
Then the suffering and the fights will end.

images 1.jpeg
source

See you next time for another poetry

@hive-homeland

Sort:  

Source of plagiarism

There is reasonable evidence that this article has been spun, rewritten, or reworded. Posting such content is considered plagiarism and/or fraud.

Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.