Longings from the past

in Freewriters10 months ago

 "image.png" Source

Look at me absentmindedly
as if you don't want me to notice,
a game of magic and reverie
with shades of a new vision,
hide your fears from me
and pretend to be brave,
as if you were a navigator
who knows that there is not
a safe harbor to reach.

Throw your perfume to the wind,
that bouquet that sweetens my steps,
that stirs my insides
and empowers my senses,
your scent is a pennant
that guides my path
to a paradise of pure faith.

I promise
I will fall at your feet
like a slave who knows
he lost his freedom
behind your dreaming eyes,
and your silhouette of passion.

 "image.png" Source

Aim with precision
to my chest,
that the dagger
of your woman's intensity
take hold of my life,
may your hands
join mine in a path without end,
a journey to the pleasures
of the spirit,
let's be crazy
who enjoy opulence,
and even with the crumbs
that may be bestowed
upon us the same destiny.

 "image.png" Source

Don't hide your naughtiness
be a fiery Amazon
who takes my life
in your hands
and do with it as you wish,
whimsical muse,
tormenting fairy,
or roaring lioness,
just take me to your refuge
and make me understand
what infinity is.

Tear my fears apart
and dry my tears
of loneliness,
guide me to the future
but always by your side,
always feeling your arms
removing the weeds
of a past full
of unfinished longings.

 "image.png" Source

 "divisores texto3.png"

FREE USE IMAGES FROM PIXABAY (SEE LINKS )

AUTHOR: ALEX DIAZ (humoalex) ENJOY ALL MY CONTENT CREATED WITH LOVE FOR YOU

banner-2.jpg