Coming Back... With My True Colors

Oh, geez! It's been a while since I last posted something...

Before February ended, my Best Friend's Dad died and it was a hard moment for her and for those who care about her. Two weeks after that episode, her mom suffered from an Aneurisma, but she's doing well, recovering at the hospital and the prognosis indicates she will be fine soon. I've been helping her at the hospital, taking care of her mom while she goes to her house to changes clothes and brings some food... Due to all of this happening, it's been impossible for me to keep track of time.

And now, here I am, taking time to post a poem I wrote so many days ago, hoping you like it as much as I do...

Enjoy!



Source

My true colors

My true colors I've shown,
for those who want to see a rainbow.
I've open the gates of my secret garden,
where flowers remain sparkling gold.

The soil where I stand is fruitful,
wet, and covered with green grass.
In the sky, I listen to the birds,
an orchestra for all who want to hear.

I've shared my place to the world,
fearless and stronger I am now.
Because nothing matters,
but happiness and love.

I do not regret being hide for a while,
I wasn't ready to go out of my home.
But finally, I have reborn,
and secrets I do not want anymore.


Thanks for reading!

@itsjunevelasquez