The Magic of forgetting one's own wishes!

in Freewriters5 months ago

The young man named Roger dreamed of being rich because, from the beginning of his life, he was born poor and became a complete orphan because his parents passed away early, so it was difficult to live alone at his young age, and because of this, he experienced the poverty of being alone, so it he said to himself that I wish I would be rich.

IMG_20231205_212540.jpg
Source: pixabay


Unexpectedly, he met his best friend Alfredo, and while they were talking, he mentioned his dream of becoming rich, and he said
friend, I just want to be rich. Do you know how? He asked his friend. Is that so? Yes, I know of a god who fulfills wishes, but it is difficult before you get there, because those who tried to go there, none of them succeed. Really? said the young man Roger, Do you still want to go there to fulfill your dream? Yes, my friend, I will go.

IMG_20231205_212453.jpg
Source: pixabay


He replied, No matter how hard it is, I will go there because I have been struggling for a long time, so I can handle whatever I have to go through. It's okay, my friend, if that's your decision Just be careful when you go there, especially at night, because there are many wild animals that can kill you.

And so the next day, he started walking towards the forest.

IMG_20231205_212627.jpg
Source: pixabay


IMG_20231205_212518.jpg
Source: pixabay


IMG_20231206_094531.jpg
Source: pixabay


At night, during his journey in the forest, he saw a house, so he hurriedly knocked, and a man opened the door and asked, Who is he? He said to the man, "Sir, I am Roger. Can I stay tonight at your house? Yes, without a doubt, the man answered him. Thank you very much, he replied to the man. Where are you going? It is very dangerous to travel here in the jungle, especially at night. I am going to the god of fulfilling wishes to ask him to fulfill my wish because I want to be rich, Roger said. The man asks Roger a favor for her daughter. Can you ask that god to make my daughter speak? Because from when she was a child until now, she's been a young woman, but she can't speak. Because you let me stay at your house tonight.
Yes, sir, I will ask the god who fulfills the request that your young daughter can speak. The next day, he said goodbye to the man who had already left and immediately went to the forest to start the long journey again. He thought that he would have somewhere to stay at night, so he sped up his walk while it was still not dark.

IMG_20231205_212010.jpg
Source: pixabay


When it got dark, he saw a palace, so he was very happy and hurriedly knocked, and before long, the door of the gate opened, and a very old man who was a monk asked him, What can I do for you? Roger answer, Can I stay here tonight at the palace? The monk answered yes, you can stay here tonight.

IMG_20231205_212716.jpg
Source: pixabay


Where are you going, and why did you come to our place? I'm going to go to the place of the god who fulfills wishes, replied the young man to the monk. And the monk ask, can you include me in your request to the wish-fulfilling god? Yes, he answered the monk. What are you asking for? You know, I've been here for five hundred years. All the people here in the palace are dead, so I'm the only one left here, and I'm so tired of living alone thats why I want to die because all my children and grandchildren are dead. So life alone is sad, especially since I'm very old. Roger said yes You are very old, and that's why I can't see anyone else here because everyone has passed away. Yes, I will include you in my request to the god who fulfills requests, he replied to the monk. So the next day, he immediately left the palace to continue with his goal of reaching the presence of the god who fulfills the wishes. And as he was getting closer to where the god was, a huge river appeared to him, and he said to himself, How can I cross that river? I don't know how to swim. And suddenly someone spoke behind him and said, Hey, young man, what are you doing here? Why did you come to our place?

IMG_20231205_211947.jpg
Source: pixabay


He turned to see an elephant who was speaking, and he was amazed because it was speaking, and he answered, I will go there to the presence of the god who fulfills wishes; can you help me cross the river? he said to the elephant. and the elephant answered yes, I will cross you, but can you include me in your request that I become a dragon again? Because then I was a dragon, and I really want to fly again so I can go home to our kingdom.

IMG_20231207_012228.jpg
Source: pixabay


Yes, I will include you and ask God to bring you back as a dragon, he said to the elephant. So the young man immediately got on the back of the elephant so that they could cross the river, and when they reached the other side of the river, the young man immediately got off and said goodbye to the elephant and told the elephant to wait for him because he would return soon, and the elephant nodded and said yes, I'll just wait here. and the young man finally reached the place of the god of requests and suddenly the god appeared and said, since you have come here to where I am, I will grant you three wishes and it will come true. The young man's face shows joy because his wish to be rich will come true. Before he asked, he remembered the man who had a daughter who could not speak, and he said the poor girl is the only one I will ask to be able to speak first, so he said, "God, I wish that the daughter of a man I stayed with the first night would be able to speak." God answer, tell her father that he can speak if his young daughter sees her future husband. Yes, God, I will tell the man. And when he was about to say his wish to get rich, he remembered the old monk. The old monk is pitiful. I just wish for him first. God I wish for the old monk to die because he doesn't die and he wants to die. God says, is that an old monk? Tell him that he will only die if he gives away all his wealth and palace. Yes, God, I will tell him. And when he was about to make his own request, he remembered the elephant and decided that he would ask for it, so he forgot his own request and told himself that he would never be rich, and he accepted it himself. Oh god of requests, I am asking the elephant to help me cross the river so that he will become a dragon again. Ah, is that an elephant? Tell him that he will become a dragon when he removes the diamond necklace from his neck; he will become a dragon again.

IMG_20231205_212401.jpg
Source: pixabay


and immediately the god disappeared after the three requests, so he immediately returned to the river where the elephant was waiting for him, and he said to the elephant that before I tell you how to become a dragon again, first cross the river for me, so the elephant quickly crossed him, and he said you will become a dragon if you remove the diamond necklace from your neck, and the elephant relented when the young man removed the necklace, and immediately it became a dragon, and the dragon flew away with joy, and the young man walked back to the monk's palace carrying the diamond necklace. and when he arrived at the palace, the old monk immediately came to him and asked how he would die, and the young man told the monk that God said you will die if you give away all your wealth and the palace, he told the monk, so the monk said this is all the documents of my wealth I will give it to you, after he gave it to the young man the old monk immediately died and turned to ashes, and the young man immediately left the palace to go to the house of a man with a young daughter who could not speak.

IMG_20231205_212430.jpg
Source: pixabay


And upon his arrival, the girl's father immediately asked how his young daughter could speak. and Roger said that your daughter will be able to speak when she sees her future husband, and suddenly the door of the girl's room opened, and she went out and said, Father, who is he? The young woman asked, and her father was shocked and said, daughter, that you can speak now, and he also told the young man that you are his future husband. So the three of them were very happy, and they immediately went to the palace and got married, and the man put on the diamond necklace around his wife's neck.

IMG_20231205_212339.jpg
Source: pixabay


IMG_20231205_211855.jpg
Source: pixabay


Moral Lesson:

Don't think that you will lose when you first help others before yourself, because the proverb says that what is sown is what is reaped.

Thi is all for todays fiction story. And all the photos are not mine its all from pixabay.

Jem Malag

Greetings from Jedum's Hive little corner. I am an airdrop crypto hunter. And at the same time I am a Gospel singer-songwriter- composer, and now an apprentice blogger of the Hive community and still learning about Hive block chain echo system.

If my content made you smile pls. consider to give an upvote, reblog if you like and leave a message. Thank you😇😍😊