You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why No One Reads What You Write: A Masterclass In Communication

in Freewriters3 years ago

Wow this is a very interesting and entertaining tesis, this is very true:

You were so focused on your emotional desire for upvotes that you left me no room to contribute. You asked me no questions until just now. You invited no replies. Your energy wasn’t seeking truth or understanding, it was seeking validation, attention, and a punching bag you could vent into. Every sentence you spoke was full of assumptions, and left very little ‘conversational space’ for me to offer anything. And even if I did, my perspective wasn’t actually invited, until you finally asked for answers.”

Sort:  

Thank you, glad you found it interesting and entertaining!

I was like that when I was younger, emotionally focused on upvotes and external validation. It feels good to move past it! 😁🙏

Haha yes, indeed, actually it have been happening to me with my mom 😂

omg, 🤣 hope it improves :)