The day everything changed

in Freewriters3 years ago

pexelswendelinjacober1440372.jpg
Photo by Wendelin Jacober from Pexels

I was so young when the accident happened. It was a normal day. I woke up early in the morning and went to school. There were all my friends. It was a nice day because we went out for exploration after school and we played football.

In the night, I was sleeping but woke up because I heard my parent talking, and they seem amazed. It happened that the power plant was on fire. That was the day everything was destroyed, not only the buildings but my life too. Only my memories were saved because nothing can destroy them except myself.

This short story is part of the daily 5 minute #freewrite challenge
https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1164-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-significant-property-damage