You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A SLEEPLESS OLD A$$ AND HIS THOUGHTS ON ENGAGEMENT AND REWARDS

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

I also think judging the quality of a comment by its length might be a bit flawed.

After some decent sleep, I agree. I do feel it COULD be a factor in the weighting formula. Just as with the proposed curation popularity for posts, maybe we have the same for comments. Base it off not only the length of words, but comment votes, shares, and responses to the comment itself.

This will make it compulsory for communities to create their own token, a situation that will limit non-coders from owning communities on the chain.

Agreed, and good point. This is why someone who can come up with a Hive version of WordPress that integrates with the blockchain seamlessly and can offer it at an affordable price or subscription will be a legend!

As I said, these are just ramblings of a sleep-deprived man. I probably don't know what I'm talking about and none of this is even possible nor would anyone want it and everyone is happy with the status quo.