You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Single Prompt Option - The Weekend Freewrite - 2/6/2021

in Freewriters3 years ago

This is the kind of sweet sorrow you can only get from remembering the life of a loved one. I love freewrites that make me think and this has certainly done that. I can't help but speculate as to the nature of their acquaintance or friendship, or even how he died.
A wonderful freewrite

Sort:  

Thank you @johneyreacko It was a pretty important event in my life that would last many years. This is when I really started writing obsessively. Writing became my therapy. His death was a turning point. It was my 16th birthday. First love for both of us. He had asthma - a very serious form of it. He hid it from me but I knew...I just didn't know how bad it was. I had many experiences with him following this which also was an important part of the story....life. These ultimately helped me heal and find peace with his death.