Es duro llegar a viejo - It's hard to grow old being

in Freewriters3 years ago


Fuente

 

Ya mis reflejos no son los mismos, mis habilidades se han ido perdiendo con los años y noto que la gente me mira con cierto desprecio.

Desde muy pequeño trabajando para ellos y ahora solo me ven como un mueble viejo y gastado, solo el cariño del niño evita que sea echado a la calle sin piedad.

De malagradecidos está lleno el cielo y cuando dejas de servir porque el padre tiempo llegó entonces se olvidan de todos los favores y las situaciones con la que han sido beneficiados, gracias a mi trabajo.

Ciertamente ya no puedo saltar como antes y no soy tan veloz, pero aún me esfuerzo en efectuar mis labores y con menos precisión pero las hago, sin dudas con un poco de ayuda todo sería igual que antes.

A veces me provoca desaparecer y así no padecer de la pena de sentirme menospreciado pero el sufrimiento que le causaría al niño me detiene.

Ya no puedo permanecer despierto toda la noche y aunque me esfuerzo me vence el sueño y mi audición no es tan fina como para despertarme ante cualquier ruido.

Es duro llegar a viejo siendo un gato cuya misión encomendada es cazar ratones.

 

English versión.

 

My reflexes are no longer the same, my skills have been lost over the years and I notice that people look at me with a certain contempt.

Since I was a little boy working for them and now they only see me as an old and worn out piece of furniture, only the child's affection prevents him from being thrown into the street without mercy.

The sky is full of ungrateful people and when you stop serving because the father has arrived, they forget about all the favors and situations they have benefited from, thanks to my work.

Certainly I can no longer jump as before and I am not so fast, but I still make an effort to perform my tasks and with less precision but I do them, no doubt with a little help everything would be the same as then.

Sometimes it causes me to disappear so that I don't suffer the pain of feeling undervalued but the suffering it would cause the child stops me.

I can no longer stay awake all night, and although I try hard, I fall asleep and my hearing is not so fine that I wake up to any noise.

It is hard to get old being a cat whose mission is to catch mice.

Sort:  

Hi joserafaelhf,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.