Have You Found Your Ikigai?

in Freewriters22 days ago

1648977688186.jpeg
Source


I ask again, Have You Found Your Ikigai?

Now what is ikigai? You may ask or wonder, well Your Ikigai is that thing (skill, knowledge) you are good at, you love doing it, the world (people) needs it, and you can be paid for doing it. Finding your ikigai, gives a sense of purpose and meaning in your life, and you will be more likely to live a long and happy life.

So, sit down and ask yourself these important questions.

  1. What is that thing I'm good at? I can do it effortlessly.

  2. I also love doing it. In fact I can do it over and over again without getting tired easily. It gives me joy when I do it.

  3. People need this thing (I'm good at and love doing) because of how important it is to them.

  4. People are willing to pay me to do it for them or share it with them.

large-71-600x338.jpg
Source


So for instance if you are good at cooking certain dishes, you enjoy cooking the dish, there are people that need your special dishes and they are willing to pay you for it, that's your IKIGAI.

It's important to know all of these factors so that you don't start doing something that nobody is interested in. As long as they are not interested in it, nobody will pay you for it and you may end up being discouraged and burnt out.

Thank you for reading...

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQ9ZSP4ioZi4WicTs1ZFVxCkfrmUWzkusfUQkFu5455muMTxvfCZhF7zkMuxRb4i21G1smgBTLyhJ6VCVNn7giFtzPwA2fzPfTaiBiKiUHtq9tZxUK5tzjg.png