Don't Get Angry - Just Don't Procrastinate ZAPFIC50 | Based on Day 1710: Tuesday (6/21/22) 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: frustration

ZaPFICWeekend50WordsImage.jpg

My ZAPFIC50 below is a short story told in exactly 50 words. Created by @felt.buzz, this micro fiction story challenges you to complete as near a thought as possible. For the prompt "frustration", I decided to focus on a story about procrastination. That can certainly lead to be frustrated over a situation that shouldn't have occurred in the first place. I based my 50-word story on @mariannewest's Freewrite prompt: Day 1710: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: frustration.

If you'd like to join in and create a regular 5-minute freewrites from the daily prompts, you can visit @mariannewest's Profile and view each day's freewrite prompt. You can also choose to write a story from any other day's prompt. Just remember to place the link to your Zapfic in that day's post you are writing about.

From my screenshot at WORDCOUNTER.net, you can see that I used exactly 50 words to create my ZapFic.

Screenshot 2022-06-21 at 12-53-12 WordCounter - Count Words & Correct Writing-ZAPFix50-BasedonDay1710.png

Here's my story.

FreeWriteDividerLineMarianneWest.png

An hour before closing, Jeremy finally located a parking space at the license registration office.

The complex housed several businesses, so he didn't know for which one the extremely long line pertained.

A procrastinator, he dreaded answering his wife's call.

"Your sarcasm isn't helping! I realize today's the last day!"

Pixabay-freestocks-photos-people-gedd6a7f68_640.jpg
Image by freestocks-photos at Pixabay

FreeWriteDividerLineMarianneWest.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

LMAC-Banner.jpg

SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines;
f) Thumbnail ZAPFIC50 Image used with permission of owner;
g) Build-it A DIY and How-to tutorial platform on Hive banner used in accordance with the Community Admin's guidelines;
h) Sandwiteer of March 2021 Banner earned by me as winner of the March, 2021 B.I.S.S. Sandwich Contest.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

Hello @justclickindiva. I smiled while reading the story. Have a good rest of the week.

Hi @clicks2cash. I'm sure the husband wasn't smiling. Usually you can expect a hiccup when you procrastinate.

Take care and thanks for your visit.

Fantastic and funny short story Chris, better get in line lol, thanks for sharing and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE
!CTP

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!
It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.
The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Source

Hello. How have you been? Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy to hear you like my story cause I've been there...done that. Won't do it again. I appreciate your support.

Take care.

Yeah most people can relate to that, and those also make the best stories, keep up your great work.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator

@justclickindiva! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thisisawesome. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hi @justclickindiva, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thanks so much for supporting me in my efforts. I appreciate the manual curation.

Take care, and have a good rest of your week

😂it's never good to wait until the last hours 🤣

This post has been upvoted by the VYB Curation Project