For Tradition's Sake : ZAPFIC50 | Based on 5 Minute Freewrite (Day 1806) | Prompt: go alone

ZaPFICWeekend50WordsImage.jpg

This microfiction story is for the prompt "go alone". It reminds me of situations where it's appropriate to do a task by yourself. No one else should be allowed to assist or accompany you. A ZAPFIC50 story is told in exactly 50 words. The challenge was created by @felt.buzz. I decided to continue to prepare content for it whenever the opportunity arises.

I based my 50-word story on @mariannewest's Freewrite prompt: Day 1806: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: go alone. If you'd like to join in from the daily prompts, visit @mariannewest's Profile.

Here is my story.

FreeWriteDividerLineMarianneWest.png

"It's time. "He must go alone. Upon his return, a king we'll have."

The Council commanded Valdera's son ready himself for the perilous journey.

She cried remembering her rival's curse. No son of hers would experience adulthood.

Valdera closed her tent, then caressed the oval disk until its heart beat.

Pixabay-5187396-hd-wallpaper-g905ff566e_640.jpg
Source

FreeWriteDividerLineMarianneWest.png

The screenshot at WORDCOUNTER.net evidences my use of exactly 50 words to create my ZapFic.

Screenshot 2022-09-26 at 23-43-30 WordCounter - Count Words & Correct Writing-ZAPFIC50-based-on-5minute-freewrite-day1806.png

FreeWriteDividerLineMarianneWest.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

LMAC-Banner.jpg

SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines;
f) Thumbnail ZAPFIC50 Image used with permission of owner;
g) Build-it A DIY and How-to tutorial platform on Hive banner used in accordance with the Community Admin's guidelines;
h) Sandwiteer of March 2021 Banner earned by me as winner of the March, 2021 B.I.S.S. Sandwich Contest.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @justclickindiva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 1300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Wow, I can't believe it I've published 1300 posts in three years. I should congratulate myself. I'll not stop there. Let's see if I'll still be at Hive for year 4 and still publishing.

Thanks for bringing me the good news and for your support. Take care.

You're welcome @justclickindiva. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😊👍
Have a nice day!

Oh my! Now she wishes there was never a curse. I hate going for things on my own TBH, it's always scary.

Hello. Thanks so much for stopping by and taking the time to read my story. Sometimes I hate going alone also. The way can be scary and uncertain, especially if it's not a path or unfamiliar circumstances.

Take care.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @zara-dee-first and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

That's correct! Glad I'm not the only one. Haha, thanks for the token

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 125 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(2/5) tipped @justclickindiva (x1)

Join us in Discord!

@tipu curate

Hello. Than you so much for the Tip. I appreciate it and your support of my micro story.

Take care. and have a good rest of your week.