You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uprising In Gonjolard (Part 7) | Freewrite: 3/22/24 | Prompt: A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words

Hello @josephilaya. I'm pleased you liked Part 7 of my story series. I appreciate your kind compliment.

First, I love the genre of short fiction writing. My inspiration comes from seeing a photo and imagining what is happening behind the scenes that addresses all the items contained in the photo, then a story emerges. It's the same with my fractal designs and mixed media art projects. A photo can inspire much.

Second, I don't know if you noticed, but at the end of my post, I list the previous 6 chapters to my story if you are interesting in starting from the beginning. I envision roughly 10 chapters to conclusion.

Third, I write in the Freewriters and other writing communities. I love Freewriters because as the name suggests, you get to write that you think and feel. Sometimes you're given a photo or word prompt. I like both.

Thanks so much for your visit and support of my story. I also participate in the ZAPFICs and my own ZAPFIC250 story format.

Take care and have a good rest of your week.

!LADY

Sort:  

Great work!! Just gone through and you're doing extremely well!!

And the fact that you imagine most of what you post is what makes it. Even more amazing, keep up with the brilliant work!!

Thanks so much. A series is a bit difficult than one wrapped up short story, but ever so often I'm inspired.

Thanks for the reads. I appreciate it. Take care.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @josephilaya and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/22 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.