You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: His Last Queen

in Freewriters3 months ago

It's truly delightful to read a story with charming and endearing character names.

You are everything you want to be, Jhymi.

jealousy can really do some damage if it sneaks its way in. It's like a littlea green monster that can damage something beautiful.

I can easily put myself in King Henry’s shoes. Back when I still believed in love, I'd sometimes experience pangs of jealousy. She was the most beautiful being I'd ever laid eyes on. Her smile was like a ray of sunshine, and every time she smiled at me, I fell in love with her all over again. But when she smiled at other guys, I couldn't help but feel a twinge of jealousy. I'd start giving her the cold shoulder

I love the ending of this story, Jhymi. It is giving Othello and Desdemona. Why do I love the way you killed King Henry?😂😂

Sort:  

You're so right! I thought of Othello and Desdemona when I read through it too. Thankfully, there was no Iago here. I guess Henry's Iago was himself. Lol

You wrote the most heartwarming comments and I almost want to tackle you on that silly thing you said about, "... when I used to believe in love," yada yada. You know it's real, guy, so stop with that before I poke your eye.😂

You are everything you want to be, Jhymi.

Best comment of the year!🥰

Hehe.
Okay. Okay, Jhymi. Lemme leave it here.😂
You're welcome.🌹

That reminds me, @jhymi . I'm still waiting.

Shhhh. Good things come to those who wait.😄

Haha. Okay, Ma.