Seven Years & Counting

in Freewriters2 years ago

First Image (1).png

"I've been waiting forever! Yes? No? When?"

"You know how I feel about your cabaret shows. Give it up, I'll marry you."

"You know how I feel about my cabaret shows! Still, I'll give it up after you marry me!"

Same old argument for seven years.

Screenshot 2022-02-01 at 9.50.11 PM.png

This is my entry to the #ZapFicMonday writing challenge. To write a story in exactly 240 characters with the prompt waiting.

Want to give the prompt your spin? Then click on THIS to find out how.

THANKYOU.PNG

Image Source: Canva Pro

Sort:  

I feel as an absurd story and will continue to repeat. until time indefinite
the same questions and the same answers.
Like Samuel Becket with Waiting for Godot.
Incidentally, I also wrote microfiction for entry, but I entered the wrong blog into my blog, not the freewriters community.
If you wish, you can visit my writing in the wrong space
https://peakd.com/freewritehouse/@rokhani/waiting-a-zapficmonday
And I make a microfiction and post in right community
https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@rokhani/ending-of-waiting-a-zapficmonday
It would be an honor for me if you had time to see it.
Warm regards from Indonesia

Somebody has got to make that call to end it eh?
Who will it be? ;p

He/She must be the director then the show will be end then continue by discus....

Brilliant, as usual ❤️💕❤️💕❤️

A very heartwarming short story.

Delightful!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thnk you for the support :D

Brilliant! Something always tells me with this kind of thing that it's never actually about the cabaret shows. !PIZZA !ALIVE

@kaerpediem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Who's gonna do the dirty and walk away first ;p

Neither, life is too convenient for both of them.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(6/10) tipped @kaerpediem (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Excuses. I like this piece.

Thank you @philomenob :D

😊You’re welcome!

To write in a precise amount of characters must've taken many rewrites and edits. Impressive.

Yes it does hehe

Catch 22, I'll marry you merry go round! They both should walk away before another 7 years pass. This saga is far too familiar as I've known a couple in that exact situation. Resolution: stayed together and never married!

Thanks for sharing.

Nobody wants to be the bad guy ...

True. It reminds me of Gladys Knight's song with the words "neither one of us wants to be the first to say goodbye." That way you can't be blamed, as you say, for the breakup. Stalemate...