You were late

in Freewriters7 months ago

image.png
Source

 
You were late
I waited for you when spring
made the heart beat, just with a glance.
I waited for you on the nights when the stars
illuminated dreams and I dreamed.
I waited for you with my soul full of hope,
because I loved you.
No matter the weather, I waited patiently for you.
And spring passed, autumn came
and the cold winter covered me.
You arrived late
When the emptiness of the years can't be filled
And the pain of heartbreak can't be healed.
When the mirror gives me back what's left of me
of me, tiredness, disillusionment and the anguish of waiting
of a wait that at times drove me mad.
You arrived late
What fascinated me yesterday is now just a memory,
the yellow page of the book I got tired of writing,
scraps of a story that could have had a happy ending.
You arrived and I almost didn't recognise you, lost in a yesterday
that I waited for so many years and that never came.

Sort:  

Congratulations @karendasilva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

That's good. Touched an emotional chord without over cooking things. Thanks for sharing.

Source of potential text plagiarism

Direct translation without giving credit to the original author is Plagiarism. Repeated plagiarism is considered fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

Please note that direct translations including attribution or source with no original content are considered spam.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.