Mariannewest 5 minutes freewrite challenge. Prompt: Blue Bicycle

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

My freewriter story. A challenge hosted by @mariannewest with the prompt "Blue Bicycle".

img_0.9877260591376389.jpg image source

For me, going to school every was a challenge because I had to walk for kilometers before reaching my destination. This happened for years as a kid, up till the year I passed out from the primary school. After my first term in the secondary school, I got a gift from one of my lovely uncles who saw the need to reduce the stress of going to school everyday.
He had this idea of "What a man can do, a woman can still do it".
On my birthday, others were coming in with the gifts as promised but he wasn't able to carry his because of his health.
After the birthday ceremony was over, he sent for me to come outside of the event center.
As I obeyed without complain, he just pointed his loving hand straight to my blue bicycle, the first ever Lamborghini given to me and the biggest birthday gift that I got that year.
My heart was filled with joy, happiness and thanksgivings because I never expected it to turn around that way.
I left the event center immediately, riding my blue bicycle with joy and happiness, sharing ride with my close friends and siblings.
It was worth sharing this very moment of my life.

Thanks for reading my fictional story.
I hope you found it interesting?

Sort:  

Nice story! A bike is the perfect gift

Yeah, it is.
The first ride a young person can easily maintain

Congratulations @kelseyimoh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day