Do they need to marry again?

in Freewriters3 years ago

731d7e60b61ebfc84494eca1314f9241.jpg

When my mom past away our life became hard as day's past most specialy for my dad! I can see how painful he is, how he loved my mom, how hard for him to accept that my mom is already dead!

He always drink liquor there's no day that he's normal because he's alway drunk! I cannot blame him doing that because I know how hard to accept that our love ones will never be back!

At that time that's became his past time, we always say also that he should took care of himself too because he's really tin that time! And as day's and months past, he became addicted to "derbi" also, yes not only liquor but he also addicted in "sugal"!

A lot of money wasted because of that. Sometimes he look so hopeless lossing his money but he always repeat playing when he had a money! We always say to stop it because there's nothing good that he could get about it.

One day we gave him a smart phone and their he learned how to use Facebook too, because of it he met again his first love!

We observe that he's not drinking that much already and hes not playing derbi already! One day he told us that he's going to somewhere because someone died which is he know the person who died.

He doesn't went home that time, and we found out he slept with the girl im talking about, his first love!

We're happy about him because finally he found a girl who will took good care of him since not everyday we are staying to him, sometimes he's alone at home and I feel guilty sometimes thinking that he's alone at home. But now at least he had someone to lean on already!

As day's past we we're able to meet the girl already and as I can see she's good and knowing that she's a born again Christian so I hope she woul let dad to go to their Church also one day!

In new year, dad we're able to gather us because of his announcement my sister told him that we will talk if he's not drunk but he insisted that he knows what he is talking! And at that moment he told us that he wanted to marry that woman! We said that it's fine but we should wait until the pandemic will be over. And we will wait for her siblings too because we wanted also to know if how they will treat our dad!

Because we didn't show anything bad against her that's why we ask for it, we want also to meet them since her son is in abroad and her daughter is Visaya I think.

I already knew that they are processing their papers already, but to our shock, in our Group Chat name "Noise Cash Sakalam" we we're 5 in the group, me, ate, my cousin, my 2 niece!

Then cousin chatted!

She told us that the wedding will be on may 8 and it will be held at a resort!

We we're shock because, why we we're not informed, why all of a sudden, why in a hurry!

We felt something is wrong, it's clear that we will celebrate it after pandemic but they decided without even consulting us, are we not important anymore, don't they think of our fellings or thus our opinion doesn't matter or important anymore?

As my sister said "hindi naman sa gahaman, but what if..."Yes what if, once they got married all our properties will become here's too!

Why do they need to marry! If they really love each other they dont need to do it anymore! I'm thinking that there's something because the girl is really in a hurry!

The truth is I don't like them to marry, they're old enough for that, and I dont want that mom will be replaced by anyone, I don't like that someone will rule in our home, I don't like that someone will be benefited with all the properties that came from the hardship and efforts of my mom and dad.

You may say I'm selfish but I'm just thinking about our future! They are not young anymore, if they really love each other they can stay happy we will not contradict with that but I really don't want them to get marry anymore!

I'm selfish by these but I'm just thinking about my dad, our future, because I don't know if everything will be changed once they got marry!

Can you give me some advice, if what should we do, should they pursue their marriage, should we let it happen, or go against it!

But I know that my sister is against also because of these they decided in a hurry without even consulting us, and that's make us angry!

I wish you will understand me and give me some advise because as of now I don't want to go home in my dad's house I don't want to see them!

I need some advice!

I also wrote it because I read these one posted by my sister at noise cash!

AM I?

Am i selfish if i don't want you to marry again?

Am i selfish if i will oblige you to give us what we deserve?

Am i selfish if i would ask you not to do it in legal way?

Am i selfish if i cannot accept the fact that you are to change mom?

I never questioned you loving another woman

But marrying another one is a different story.

Why can't it stay that way

I cannot accept that the vow you had with mama will be forgotten

Am i selfish if i will ask you to vow only once?

Why in a hurry?

Why are we not inform?

Does our opinion doesn't count?

Are we insignificant?

Are we outsider?

ARE WE!!!!!

I hope you happen to read it and give me some advice too, thank you!

Photos are not mine, I got it from google!
Love: ChrisMarie,Kith