The Art of Storyboarding and the Writing of my first comic

in Freewriters8 months ago

Hey folks! My name is André Lourenço and I'm an artist! I've been recently sharing my illustration/ pixel art for video games and tutorials here on HIVE, mostly on the Sketchbook community.

I've also taken the time to dab into writing lately, mostly focusing on storytelling and screenplay. There's so much overlay between the composition techniques used in illustration and photography/filmography! Over several months of studying this craft, I've come to realize that the best way to practice my composition studies is actually coming up with several panels that tell the story just like a comic book!

There's even a particular name for this craft! It is called Storyboarding - The Art of Making Storyboards!!

Andre_storyboards.png
(Yup, that's me! 😜)

Now THAT got me thinking:

Heck! If I'm excited about this whole "How to build a story" gig, and I'm also able to come up with some storyboard panels, WHY NOT just start making indy comic books for the fun of it!? Maybe people will like them, and even if not, I will be learning something in the process! So it's a win-win situation right there! 😊

Awright!
So that's when I collected the courage to show you my first one-pager Comic 📙 🤗!
Here we go, the thing is: I've been thinking quite a bit about AI lately, and we've been all hearing about how it is gonna shape the human world of the future. So I thought it was fitting to consider how some of the things that make us human (like Creativity or Philosophy) could somehow penetrate into a world of machines! Here it is:

HQ copy.png

Wooo!! Not super bad for a first, I hope! 🤓
Do share your thoughts with me! I`d love to learn from you and get better at this stuff! Hehe
See you next time, folks! Thanks for reading it through, down to the very end! - You're the best!

Andre

Sort:  

Nice job!!! Now I wanna see a comic about a yellow and a black cat 🙈. Deal?

LOL!! I guess there's no way around it. Our chubby cats have to be featured in my next comic book!🤣😻

Congratulations @lourencoalart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023