Reliving the Moments of My September 2017

bata.jpg

Reliving the Moments of My September 2017

Life can be so uncertain. I thought that getting a job will finally lead me to more traveling and food tripping. But pandemic happened, my plans crashed in a snap of a finger. However, a pandemic occurred my arrangements slammed in a snap of a finger. In any case, this frustrating circumstance has taught me plenty of lessons that will be up for my next blog. This content will be reliving the memories of my 2017 thanksgiving slash bonding with my sweetheart's fam.

b3.jpg

It was a year loaded with accomplishments for my boyfriend's family; his mother got promoted, his sister found a new line of work abroad, and him passing the mechanical engineering board examination. It was unquestionably a great day to celebrate such a triumphant achievement.

b2.jpg

The air was refreshing and very natural. We could smell the salty scent of the seas. The sounds made by the trees were very relaxing. Not to mention the full-packed meal we prepared was perfect for the getaway. Our taste buds and tummies were delighted with the hearty meal.


b4.jpg

It was nice to see a lot of people enjoying the weekend with their respective families. Some kids played tags while others made black sandcastles. Some adults and teenagers were doing karaoke, singing their hearts out and get that perfect score. Most were relaxing and enjoying the natural ambiance mother earth has to offer.

I can't help but wonder will we ever go back to those times when not wearing a face mask was normal or social distancing was not a thing. I am full of hope that that time will come.

photos are all mine

Sort:  

Congratulations @lovespeppermint! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages