What do you want to know | Friday Prompt

in Freewriters2 years ago

What a break one would be facing at this point in time, exhausted from a busy day at school just because I'm a new student.
I never thought I would be put on a pedestal to take that walk.
Tell us about yourself, my teacher said.
I don't really have anything to say other than name because my life is a boring.

There she was already smiling, alright, tell us a bit about that, I mean your boring life.

Doesn't this woman give up at all, I'm talking boredom so that another question would not be asked but here she is asking about boredom.

My boring life is an exhausting one. I live in a big mansion with my parents and I. The main boredom is because I'm the only one, he first and last child of my family, there it is.

Clearly, I could see the glint in my colleagues' eye. They were excited as usual by the presence of a rich kid in their mist, truth is they have no idea how rich I am so I'd keep my distance.
What happened in my previous school would still happen as usual so I'd be better keeping to myself because we all tend to be who we are without disputing.

I've told mum that changing schools is not helping, I'm better off alone because I don't trust anyone. All I see is the same attitude so I'd be on the verge.

Madam, can I sit now, I asked.
She just stared at me knowing I wasn't interested in sharing again so she nodded at me to take my seat.
All my new class mates started bombarding me with questions and this is what pisses me off big time but I'd have to switch things up to my snubbing mode and wait for the bell to go off at 2pm so that I could disappear.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lowjab1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!