You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 January 2024, @mariannewest's Freewrite Writing Prompt Day 2267: an uncertain ratio

in Freewriters4 months ago

Uncertain Ratio

My mind is in blank space, nowhere to go. I'm in a situation where I no longer speak for effort that equates to success because I have been trying my best to pursue my goal and my dreams. Yet I find myself in a situation where my goals are no longer in my hands. I could no longer reach them. My heart sank in deep sadness because of the uncertain ratio of efforts and success.

You can give it your all, and you can still fail.
You can sweat it all with the efforts of your past achievements and still fail.

Our efforts are not in proportion to success. They are two uncertain ratios that will wake you up at 3 a.m. and get you sulking at the world. And those uncertain ratios sometimes become the bridge for you to see the world in a new light. Try another day and try and try until your goals become much closer to you.