You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1598: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: best start

in Freewriters2 years ago

I am still an idiot. Can I just transfer it to you? I tried the market but apparently, I didn't put my active key into keychain and I forgot how to access the keychain settings.
That is what happens when you step away from the online world for a long time :(

Sort:  

Oh Marianne - you too?? Losing those keys...
Somehow, my passwords get CHANGED, I swear, because I saved them all in Chrome but suddenly they're allegedly incorrect.
Good Luck Marianne and may all these irritants and setbacks in our "retirement" years be sorted out.....!!!!

Thank you, Carol. It is so annoying lol

Also, everyone now posts in PeakD or ecency, sites I cannot access (due to my passwords allegedly being incorrect) - same with Blurt - it got to be so frustrating, I just shut down instead of seeking some Higher Being who might help.....

Now it appears I'm the only one here still posting Hive links!
https://hive.blog/hive-161155/@carolkean/good-morning-sis-coffee-mugs-day-1598-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-best-start

It goes without saying: you are NOT an idiot Marianne!! You are one of the smartest, most competent, resourceful, and enterprising people I know, a leader, an inspiration, a community builder. Losing Bruni @wonderwop was tough!!! The soul of kindness AND of techno-competence....

You are not the only one posting from hive :)

But how can you transfer without your keys?
Keychain can just be reset from scratch - settings are in Manage Accounts :-)

Well, I did transfer them to you. I have my keys - but can't figure out how to access the keychain extension to add my active key to it. Maybe I have to delete what I have and redownload the extension... and on the marketplace it doesn't give me an option to use my keys...

I am not sure what any of that means! lol.
please respond to my Discord msg - or reply here if you don't have access to that anymore.