You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1851: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: hit the trail

in Freewriters2 years ago

Thank you so much. I have been powering ginger tea, lots of vitamins and such. I am definitely not as sick as my husband was, but it is holding on a bit more than I want to admit. I really have to stop myself from not overdoing when I feel better...
Hope that all is well with you and yours ❤️

Sort:  

Marianne, I'm so sorry to hear you've been under the weather with THAT stuff.. when will it end?? In July, a cousin messaged everyone the day after a big family reunion to say she had tested positive for Covid and it felt like a thousand knives stabbing her throat. She was vaccinated and boosted before getting sick. Several of my own family members were sick after that day, with symptoms of a cold or influenza, but none got tested for Covid.
Now the mask mandates may be back. Adults are getting sick with RSV. Schools are closing due to the number of kids home sick.
Glad you're on the mend now and let me know if I can help with Freewrite busy-work!

I don't think it will change. We will have Covid with us forever - just like the flu. Maybe now people realize that the best we can do is to work on our overall health.
While it was no fun to have this, I still feel we got lucky and weren't as sick as some people have gotten with this.
Wishing you health and happiness :)

covid forever
malaria too (Henrry in Venezuala)
Bring on the elderberry and aronia juice, the garlic and ginger, the chamomile tea...
thanks and wishing you well too!!!

Yup. I am doing a lot of that :)

Heads up ... the body demands its respect after defeating the big C ... my parents it let go of swiftly, but me it hung on with ... the difference might have been that they are retired and could rest much more and were already of that mind. Me? I never missed a day here and only two weeks anywhere else ... and was not fully recovered for FOUR MONTHS. You are on the right track in stopping yourself from overdoing... the more you rest and power natural anti-inflammatories through, the sooner your body will recover. Also, consider adding some extra virgin OREGANO oil to your life, a drop of two under the tongue per day to shut down the leftover congestion ... the brand I use is North American Herb and Spice.