Carrot cake is my favorite dessert: 5 Minute Freewrite

in Freewriters2 years ago
Carrot cake is one of my favorite desserts, I love this kind of dessert. I used to make it when I was very young and now I make it for birthday and anniversary celebrations at home. This recipe was given to me by my cousin Arelys, she prepares it more often. She is such an expert that she puts the ingredients for its preparation to the eye for percent.

I remember that my daughter didn't like carrots in salads but she loved them in cake. And what she used to do was to put a lot of carrots in the cake so that she could take advantage of its nutrients since it is rich in vitamin A, phosphorus and calcium. So that carrot cake was a must. I remember that I would give her a slice of the cake and she would ask for more, I had no choice but to please her. It was so tasty and she wanted to eat it all.

I prepare the carrot cake in a very different way than the other cakes. I make a rich carrot jam and then place it in the center of the cake and it is finger-licking good, I also add raisins, candied fruit and sometimes nuts. I also add raisins, candied fruits and sometimes nuts. I like to decorate the top with powdered sugar and it gives it a great touch.

Español

El pastel de zanahorias es uno de mis postres favoritos, me encanta este tipo de postre. Solía prepararlo cuando era muy joven y ahora lo preparo para celebraciones en casa de un cumpleaños de un aniversario. Esa receta me la dio mi prima Arelys ella la prepará más a menudo. Está tan experta que le coloca los ingredientes para su preparación al ojo por ciento.

Recuerdo que a mi hija no le gustaba la zanahoria en ensaladas pero le encantaba en pastel. Y lo que hacía era ponerle al pastel bastante zanahoria para que así ella aprovechara sus nutrientes ya que es rica en vitamina A, fósforo y calcio. Entonces ese pastel de zanahoria no podía faltar. Recuerdo que le daba una porción del pastel y pedía más, no me quedaba de otra que complacerla. Es que quedaba tan sabroso y provocaba comérselo todo.

La zanahoria la preparo de forma muy diferente a los otros pasteles. Hago un rico dulce de zanahoria y luego lo coloco por el centro de la torta y queda de un bueno para chuparse los dedos, tambien le agrego pasas, frutas confitadas y le agrego en ocasiones frutos secos. Por encima para adornar me gusta colocarle azúcar glaseada y le da un toque estupendo.


Pixabay

This was my participation to @mariannewest and @latino.romano’s 5 Minute Freewrite.
Esta fue mi participación a @mariannewest y @latino.romano's 5 Minute Freewrite.

image.png

Sort:  

Hi mariela53,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.