A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words Contest - # 3. "THE COMPLICE"

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)
Hello hivers,today I am participating in a contest promoted by freewritters,Contest #3,A picture is worth a thousand words,which is about answering some questions,writing a poem or story about a given picture,I leave you the link to access and participate:

click


fuente


My inspiration today led me to write this poem:
THE COMPLICE

Blessed darkness that shrouds my life

You make me blind to my own blood

At what point did it get out of hand?

Where did I fail, please tell me?


My heart is shattered to pieces

How can a mother decide

The fate of a child

Lord give me strength to resist


Is this the result of so much pampering?

So many things I let happen

Out of love for him

Today he turns against me


I destroy my confidence

Today he's capable of anything

Blessed weak heart

Just here I am


Today I am his accomplice

A halo of remorse passes through my mind

As he basks in satisfaction

As he counts his booty.


@marito74


What do I see?
A young thief in the dark counting bills, while his accomplice stands with an expression of regret and irony at the same time.
What do I feel?
Melancholy,annoyance,helplessness,and alien grief.
Another fabulous freewriters challenge, which awakens my muse, hugs to all, see you on the road.I invite @kemmyb,@albandreina,@marivic10 and @kenechukw97 to participate.
EN ESPAÑOL
Hola hivers,el día de hoy participo en un concurso promovido por freewritters,Concurso #3,Una imagen vale mas que mil palabras,el cual trata de responder unas preguntas,escibir un poema o historia respecto a una imagen dada,te dejo el link para que accedas y paticipes:

click


fuente


Mi inspiración hoy me llevó a escribir este poema:
LA COMPLICE

Bendita oscuridad que envuelves mi vida

Me haces ciega ante mi propia sangre

¿En que momento se me fue de las manos?

¿En qué fallé,dime por favor?


Mi corazón se hace trizas

Como puede una madre decidir

El destino de un hijo

Señor dame fuerzas para resistir


¿Este es el resultado de tantos mimos?

Tantas cosas deje pasar

Por amor hacía el

Hoy se vuelve contra mi


Destruyo mi confianza

Hoy es capaz de cualquier cosa

Bendito corazón débil

Simplemente aquí estoy


Hoy su complice soy

Un halo de remordimiento pasa por mi mente

Mientras se regodea en satisfacción

Al contar su botín.


@marito74


¿Qué es lo que veo?
Un joven ladrón en la oscuridad contando billetes ,mientras su complice está parada con una expresión de pesar e ironía a la vez.
¿Qué es lo que siento?
Melancolía,molestia,impotencia y pena ajena.
Otro fabuloso reto de freewriters,el cual despierta a mi musa,un abrazo para todos,nos vemos en el camino.Invito a @kemmyb,@albandreina,@marivic10 y @kenechukw97 a participar.
Sort:  

Thank you for inviting your friends.
Love your poem!

How good you like it, it inspires me every week with its challenges.