3 prompt weekend Freewrite


Screenshot_20220103-074608_Chrome.jpg

Oliver heard the shot as Mel was climbing the side of the bridge below the vicarage just after giving a testimony on the pulpit about the successful last job interview I attended on Friday. The priest had finished the first reading of the Holy Book, as it became testimony time according to the order of menu for the Sunday service of the first Sunday of the year 02-01-2022, I had already informed the ushers earlier when I came to service that I would love to testify to the goodness of the almighty creator and just as I was given the opportunity, I stepped on the pulpit and rendered praises and adoration, immediately after sharing the testimony to the congregation of the brethren. Just after this, gunshots were heard and Oliver called to our notice of the happenings just as Mel was climbing the side of the bridge below the vicarage. We all became security conscious due to the shots heard and the church military security came in and took control of the whole scene. This was the last job interview I had and it was quite easy-peasy just as I had been expectant. The way the congratulations came, it was amazing by the Board of Director, the chai of the panel shook my hand very enthusiastically and told me that I have proven well and that I was gonna get a response from them as soon as possible but then they were really impressed and I was given a congratulatory message that I have just been employed.

I put on a red tie and a red rose with an Italian suit which you would not understand why I had to steal the eye when I got to the reception just before the interview, not knowing that one of the men I met on transit to the interview was a member of the panel of directors that interviewed me. I had offered a kind gesture in the commercial bus on my way there. Its actually fun in an Italian suit entering a public commercial vehicle to a place of interview, with your appearance many would think you parked a Ferrari outside but I had only a brief file with necessary documents and details for the interview. On getting to the reception, I was well received by the receptionist for the interview because I had arrived 30 mi minutes before the set interview time. This was an attitude that had been developed over time due to embarrassment I had received in years past due to late turn up for interviews. This actually paid off today because the man I met in the bus was actually standing and I had to offer him my seat because I felt he should be sitting and not standing and when we arrived at the nearest bus station where I was to alight, I also saw him come down and I offered to help him carry his briefcase and he was appreciative by thanking me. I was startled when I saw this same man come into the interview room and asked me questions regarding my field of study and experience and my areas of specialty as a financial analyst but then I contained the surprise and it was not noticed by any of the member of interviewing panel.

As at the time of alighting from the commercial vehicle just at the last bus station before getting to the company for the interview, I observed that the stray light from the street lamps had set a terrible confusion at the other four lane that was opposite the lane I alighted. The confusion led to a fatal accident to led to the death of one of the passengers in the vehicle. An overtaking truck fell over a motorcycle that was oncoming and then the motorcyclist was badly injured and he was rushed to the emergency ward of the nearest hospital that was just few blocks away from the traffic light. This was how the weekend freewrite went.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.