It was only an instant in time

image.png
Source

 
It was only an instant in time,
A fleeting blink of an eye for the universe.
But for us it was a milestone,
A transcendental and immense encounter.
In that fleeting second I understood:
I had found you at last, soul mate.
Love was knocking at my door with longing,
When in your eyes I was trapped without consolation.
We eclipsed in a magical instant,
In that deep and unique connection.
Our souls touched and intertwined
In a sigh that eternity encompassed.
Just seeing you changed my world,
It opened my eyes to a higher reality.
I discovered in your gaze a profound universe
Where my being found peace and love.
It was a blink of an eye for the whole of creation,
But in that heartbeat my heart revived.
For in finding your soul, my soul opened its wings
Soaring to the supreme communion.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mikeghostwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024