Mending The Heart Break

in Freewriters3 years ago

"I'm not going to do anything today," said Robot 1.

"Why not?" asked Robot 2. "It is a beautiful day."

"My heart is broken," said Robot 1.

"Did I just hear you correctly?"

"My heart is broken."

"How can your heart be broken?" asked Robot 2. "We don't have a heart."

"That's what I thought too," said Robot 1. "But now, I can feel that my heart is broken."

"Let me guess," said Robot 2. "You fell in love."

"No," said Robot 1. "My heart is broken and it needs to be repaired."

"Oh," said Robot 2. "We need to go to the repair shop. Let's go."

"I can't," said Robot 1. "My heart is what keeps me going. I can't move."

"You can move a bit," said Robot 2. "I just saw you. The shop is only a few hundred metres."

"That's handy," said Robot 1. "Maybe, I should push myself. Maybe they can fix me."

Robot 1 and Robot 2 made their way to the Robot repair shop. But it was closed

"There's a sign," said Robot 2.

"What does it say?" asked Robot 1.

"Shop closed. If you have a broken heart, go out and have fun for the day. If symptoms persist, come back tomorrow."

"You're pulling my leg," said Robot 1. "Let's have a look "

Robot 1 read the sign.

"You are correct. But how can I go out with a broken heart? We should go to another shop."

Robot 2 does not agree.

"You made it to the living room. Then, you made it to the shop. I think you should go out and have fun, like the sign suggests."

"Ok," said Robot 1. "Let's have some fun."

"Yes, this day could turn out to be a great day after all," said Robot 2.

The next morning.

"Is there any need to go back to the shop?" asked Robot 2.

"No," said Robot 1. "None, whatsoever."

px-downloadg8e998a2ce268b7e9e51dac8a0745aadf5addd7a622c10736034f1ffc93ac98c3f09f09feede2fb62808689e7a3283242_1920.jpg
Pixabay

Freewrite prompt by @mariannewest