Smile

in Freewriters3 years ago

Hooray today for the smiling emojis. Everybody must be having a fantastic morning.

3202677_L.jpg

I've posted mine too

However, that's not how I am today. It's just easier to send the smile

If I send the sad face, what will that achieve? There's not going to be anyone real to talk to. They're also full of fake smiles.

In reality, we are all so far away from each other. So very disconnected.

Some might say the opposite. They will say that the world has come closer together. They could be right, but it lacks reality.

What it isn't, is that simple thing where you go to the pub and have a pint with your mate. You chat. You bond. That becomes the most real thing in life. You can be happy, sad and then be happy again. You can be whatever you want, as long as it is real

The simple thing that we miss. There's no fake emotions, because we have become transparent. That is what it means to be close.

Ok, let's get on with the day. Where do I begin?

Oh yes, I need to say hello and add an emoji. Let's put the sad face on "by accident" and see what happens.

Don't have a nice day.

Thank you.

4390142_L.jpg

Freewrite, prompt by @mariannewest

Sort:  

Congratulations @mr-neil! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 800 posts.
Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

These times are the most difficult I have ever lived through for everyone. Mental health issues have reached critical levels and I understand EU is on lockdown and another friend said he is in Canada and they have been locked down. I'm in the US, Pennsylvania. We have stricter rules than some of the conservative run states, but we can move around freely (with masks). Sending prayers and love.

The United Arab Emirates was not hit so bad because they were strict in March and April, then slowly relaxed the rules. Schools were closed early and went online. The biggest problem was in the new year, cases spiked. I think everyone relaxed too much with the vaccine. For me, the hardest part is not being able to travel home to the UK.

I'll pray for you and hope soon you can. Miss my best friend terribly and she's stuck over in Canada. She was supposed to be my matron of honour and organise my wedding we cancel the wedding last July 18th in scheduled for July 31st but I don't think she or her husband are going to be able to be here

Oh, that's sad. I hope there is a way she can make it; and I pray for a blessed wedding.

Me too. Thank you