The Legend of Matt Demon

in Freewriters4 years ago

"I really like Matt Demon. Such a good actor."

"That's not his name, grandma," I said.

"That's what they said it was. Matt Demon."

"You need new batteries in your hearing aid," said my father.

"It was a very nice film," said grandma. "Very handsome fellow."

"More handsome than Dad?" I asked.

"Oh yes, a very handsome fellow. I wish I was young again."

Trips to see grandma were always interesting. So many fascinating stories. She lived alone with the TV for company.

"I have an idea for a birthday present," I thought to myself.

"Do you have a TV magazine?"

"Yes," said grandma. "In the rack."

She never read them. It was just easier to stick to one channel. That one channel would show everything; news, soaps, movies, football, comedy and a whole lot more

"Look, there's a picture there. I need some scissors," I said. "And a blank photo frame."

There it was, a photograph of my grandma's favourite actor, and crush, all beautifully framed

"There you go, grandma."

"It's very nice," said grandma. "But there's something, I don't understand."

"What is it grandma?" I asked

"Why have you given me a picture of this one called Ben?"

899265_M.jpg
Pixabay

Freewrite; prompt by @mariannewest

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your support. Very appreciated.

hahaha why did you frame a picture of Ben????????? 😂

That's why I love freewrite, anything can happen. Hehe.

Great story as usual but I don't get something - who is Ben?

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-907-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-spoon-on-fire

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Ben is Matt Demon's co-star and best friend.