The Super Annoying Talking Bird

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

“It’s raining,” said my talking bird.

He doesn’t have a name. I’ll call him Bird.

“I can see that,” I replied. “It is raining hard. Such a shame, I had plans.”

“It is really raining,” my bird reiterated.

“Thank you for that information.”

“So bad.”

“You’re enjoying this,” I said.

“Yes, very much,” said Bird.

You do have to wonder why. Why is my bird so happy?

“Because I love the fact that it annoys you.”

When I decided to buy a talking bird, this isn’t what I imagined. If somebody was to ask me if they should buy a talking bird, I’ll say no.

“Why not?” asked Bird.

“Are you reading my thoughts?”

“Yes, I am reading your thoughts. Because it makes me even more annoying.”

Oh help me please.

I look at Bird

“I’m going to put you outside in the rain.”

“You can’t do that,” said Bird. “It’ll go viral on YouTube. You will be the most hated person on the planet.”

px-downloadg8b1dde15a81f7e370afa340e7ca9a198e700ca17f0ffea5177530b756488dcda8cf7033f4ca6b1ab497b4228f79d586a_1920.jpg

I had a call to go outside. It wasn’t raining. In fact, it was very hot and there was not a cloud in the sky.

“This changes the story.”

But, I can still hear Bird.

“Kind of. I will still find ways to annoy you.”

Why is my bird trying to annoy me so much?

“You never gave me a name,” said Bird. “Bird is not a name.”

"You are so annoying that I have plenty of names. They're just not nice ones.”

“It’s raining again," said Bird.

So I had to ask one more question;

"Did you make it rain?"

px-downloadgf7a7e66533681aac1a0f58d6de2f36be9ea527b3d6d0e5b2598c1694df22c8eb15adfa6fe130d6e0cdd4229827010946_1920.jpg

Freewrite, prompts by @mariannewest

Sort:  

Good fiction text, between irony and absurdity. The situation is formulated with an acute caustic sense, which goes back to the situations of Lewis Carroll's narrative. Greetings, @mr-neil.

Tu post ha sido votado por @celfmagazine, una iniciativa autónoma en favor del contenido de calidad sobre arte y cultura. Apóyanos con tu voto aquí para mantener y mejorar nuestra labor. Únete a nuestra comunidad
Your post has been upvoted by @celfmagazine, an autonomous initiative in favour of quality content on art and culture. Support us with your vote here to maintain and improve our work. Join our community


Discord

Thank you very much for your support

Hi mr-neil,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.