The Unusual Suspects

in Freewriters3 years ago

Freewrite prompt by @mariannewest

"It was him."

"No, it was him."

"No, it was definitely her "

"I don't think so."

"Why?"

"Because I was with him."

"What were you doing with him?"

"I wasn't with him, I was with him."

"Doing what?"

"We just bumped into each other and had a chat."

"It could have been anybody."

"It couldn't have been me."

"Why not?"

"Because I was with him."

"It could have been both of you."

"No, it couldn't have been."

"How, so?"

"Because he was watching a movie."

"How do we know?"

"Because he's still got the ticket."

"I threw it away."

"No. You booked online. You still have the booking information on your phone."

"Let's see."

"So, you must have gone to the cinema together. Before your "chat"".

"I did buy a ticket. But I paid for mine at the cinema. The old fashioned way."

"You didn't add popcorn and coke?"

"No. I just bought one ticket from the box office."

"But it was still a date?"

"No, it wasn't a date. It was a chance."

"It could still have been both of you. It could have been anybody."

"Not us. We were watching a movie."

"Do you have your ticket stub?"

"Yes, here it is "

"You could have bought the tickets and then sneaked out of the cinema."

"Why would we do that?"

"As an alibi."

"No, why would we leave such a good movie."

"I heard that the post credit scene was good. "

"It was amazing. The best yet "

"One thing is for sure."

"What's that?"

"This story is not getting a post credit scene."

auditorium-86197_1920.jpg

Sort:  

hahahaha, interesting post.

Yes, but I have to admit that I struggled with how to end it. I didn't want a conclusive outcome.

that is good, I would not have known if you did not say.