Zombies v Plants

in Freewriters3 years ago

Where are they? My plants have vanished.

Last night, before I went to bed, I watered all of my plants.

I gave them proper attention, including taking them for a shower. The plant pots are there but there are no plants

I look out of the back garden and I can see my plants lined up. I'm not sure why. Not until I see something else. What is that?

Zombies

The phone rings

"At this point you are going to have to change your story. If you have plants v zombies, you are going to get sued."

"Maybe I'll do skeletons instead" I replied

"Or you could change the narrative completely and do something less horrible."

"I don't particularly like horror but I was a little freaked to see my nicely watered plants having to face up to zombies."

"What is happening now?" asked the person on the phone.

"I don't know," I replied

"It's your story, make it a good one."

Maybe, I can have harmony going on in the back garden. Let's have another look.

It is peaceful. Where are the plants?

Back in their pots. As things were before I went to bed

In fact, I don't really need a story today. I'm going back to bed.

There is a knock at the door.

px-downloadgfb6f3fca200111727270df3bac41ca9d53dc20fec44855cc496777841a4e4679cee9bd4baecaced91f10f1689062abd2_1920.jpg

Freewrite task

Prompt by @mariannewest