Day 861: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: toe jam

in Freewriters4 years ago

image.png

This is my post for #freewrite Friday prompt toe jam hosted by @mariannewest

I am not sure what to write about toe jam but I can tell you this when my oldest grandson was young and took off his shoes he had the nastiest smelling feet, it would clear a room. Even when he put new shoes on, by the end of the day his feet stank, stank, stunk!! His feet were worse than the old barn full of cow poop.

I have never met anyone with toe jam but I have had mud between my toes and I would think that would be something like toe jam. The mud reminds me of the time I and one of my sisters found what we thought was a mud hole. We had just gotten off the school bus and we took the back way home and found this "mud hole", we knew if we got our school clothes dirty we would get in trouble so we took all of our clothes off and jumped in. After playing in it for some time we walked home naked, trying not to get any on our clothes. I got in the shower first and was nice and clean when my Dad walked in, my sister had not made it to the shower, the mud-covered us from head to toe and by this time it was dry. Dad asked where she was at and she told him, she also blurted out Cissy was in it, too. We both got our asses whipped and he told us it was not a mud hole it was an old sewer that had backed up. Yes, I played in shit and had a good time doing it. Kids!!!!

No fishing today, I dub this year as the season of the wind. It does not matter if we have a good day because we will have several days where we can not fish, so that takes away the good day.

The last day I fished and came back to the ramp, this truck was parked next to me. I do not know what his hurry was but he parked on the curb. lol

IMG_20200225_171758 (1).jpg

Sort:  

When we consider all the crazy things we did as kids, it's a wonder we survived!

Oh my god oh my god oh my god...

I really appreciate this anecdote and your telling of it. It all just kind of sinks in at the end.

@aceaeterna thank you for reading it.

!trdo

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @warhead61, you successfuly trended the post shared by @myjob!
@myjob will receive 0.00801900 TRDO & @warhead61 will get 0.00534600 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

great post! Thanks for sharing!

@irisworld thank you for the kind words and for reading my post. Happy Saturday

Thank you for the great story and the good laugh. I assume it didn't smell as bad as your grandson his feet (how come they stink, wrong shoes?) Otherwise you didn't jump in it.
It's sweet you kept your clothes clean 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty I think his feet stunk because they sweat in the shoes, other than that I had no clue but I told my daughter to dump baking soda in them. After finding out what it was I wished we did not get in it, we went under in it, we were covered head to toe. yuk!!!

Perhaps it is the material the shoes are made of a plastic stuff? It's better to have two pairs and switch them each day and do not wear shots if not needed.

If you two didn't became ill it doesn't matter. You had fun in the mud. 😅

Congratulations @myjob, your post successfully recieved 0.008019 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@warhead61 earned : 0.005346 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site