Will there be a next time?/¿Habrá una próxima vez?

in Freewriters25 days ago (edited)

English

That day had finally arrived, the first time I was going to experience the world of virtual reality after all my other friends had already done it. They always told me that it was something incredible that I should try, they had done it several times. For various reasons I had not been able to live that adventure, in fact once I was already sitting and wearing the glasses but there was a problem with the machine so I could not make it, otherwise work and other commitments always came first.

Once I managed to leave work early so I decided to go straight to a fair that was nearby to finally achieve my goal of getting into virtual reality. So early it was that there were not many people at the fair so there was no one waiting to use the machine, it was a sign that my time had come.

After paying the old man who was in charge of activating the machine I sat down very comfortably, put on my belt and put on my glasses and said to the old man "I'm ready". After a simple "Ok" in response the simulation began to be felt. From each side of my head I could feel the sound of an ambient, some sounds and a welcome video game type music while the image began to be seen on the screen of the glasses drawing a spaceship flying through space. Everything looked very intense and the chair moved smoothly, little by little I was enveloped by everything I was feeling. Then the ship went in the direction of a blue planet and we began to enter the atmosphere, we began to hear a turbulence noise until we entered the airspace where everything calmed down but suddenly we changed vehicles and I was in the back of a rustic vehicle, The wind hit me in the face and I felt how the terrain was irregular as we continued advancing through an African savannah, from afar we could see some animals and little by little we could see how some elephants were getting closer and closer to the vehicle, I saw with great fear how the elephants hit us a couple of times until we managed to climb a little up the mountain and enter a cave.

Again the transport changed and this time it was on a mining cart that was going down the tracks inside the cave full of dark and somewhat hot tunnels. The lighting was brightening up to the point where you could see a large cavern full with a big fall that the simulation did not let you forget because the cart was moving lifting one side and then another while some bats passed near my head, then we entered a corridor to go out to another cavern full of cobwebs. In the distance we could see a large spider web with some human-like tubes inside and higher up some giant spiders that saw us and started to approach the cart Ahhhh how scary! The cart came out almost at the last second through a tunnel but then fell down a steep road surrounded by waterfalls accelerating rapidly to finally stop in the middle of a town square where the simulation ended.

I sat there for a while without moving, I felt exalted and tired. Little by little I began to hear what was around me, the noises of the fair where I was. In the background I started to hear some laughter, I took off my glasses and unbuckled my belt and then I saw my friends laughing. The old man looked at me funny and after getting off the platform I go to where my friends were to say hello but they greet me with those curls and tell me "what about those scary screams?" "did you see a monster or did you get the earthquake?" "Do you want to see how you screamed?" "You undoubtedly immersed yourself in the experience so we are going to post it on Hive for everyone to see how enjoyable it is!".

I saw the video they took of me and even I could laugh at myself with great pleasure. They even took this picture at the end when the simulation was over while I was in that state of recovery of my strength while the old man had a look of emergency crisis, maybe it was because of my screams of terror hahahahahaha.

I will definitely come back, I do not know exactly if I will ride one of these virtual reality machines or not, but I will do it to see if any of my friends scream in fear because I am sure that more than one must do it and I will record them so I can also publish how they spend their virtual time.

The end



What I see: An opportunity to feel how technology makes us reach new limits.
What I feel: The desire to spend an unforgettable moment.

Thank you all very much for reading this my first participation in this tradition of @freewhitehouse with this photo inspired story, if you liked it you can share it and give it a like. see you soon and much success to all!

#pic1000

Resources used DeepL translator
The photo is taken by @wakeupkitty



Español

Aquel día por fin había llegado, la primera vez que iba a experimentar el mundo de la realidad virtual después de que todas mis demás amistades ya lo habían hecho. Siempre me contaban que era algo increíble que debiera probar, ellos lo habían hecho varias veces. Por diversas razones no había podido vivir esa aventura, de hecho una vez ya estaba sentado y con los lentes puestos pero hubo un problema con la máquina así que no pude lograrlo, del resto el trabajo y otros compromisos siempre estaban primero.

Una vez logré salir temprano del trabajo así que decidí ir directo a una feria que estaba cerca para por fin lograr mi objetivo de entrar en la realidad virtual. Tan temprano era que no había mucha gente en la feria así que no había nadie esperando para poder usar la máquina, era una señal de que había llegado mi momento.

Luego de pagar al viejo que se encargaba de activar la máquina me senté muy cómodamente, me coloqué el cinturón y me puse mis lentes y yo mismo le dije al viejo “Estoy listo”. Después de un simple “Ok” de respuesta comenzó a sentirse la simulación. Desde cada lado de mi cabeza podía sentir el sonido de un ambiente, unos sonidos y una música de bienvenida tipo videojuego mientras la imagen comenzaba a verse en la pantalla de los lentes dibujando una nave espacial volando por el espacio. Todo se veía muy intenso y la silla se movía suavemente, poco a poco me envolvía todo lo que estaba sintiendo. Luego la nave se puso en dirección a un planeta azul y comenzamos a entrar a la atmósfera, se comenzó a escuchar un ruido de turbulencia hasta lograr entrar al espacio aéreo donde todo se calmó pero repente cambiamos de vehículo y pasé a estar en la parte de atrás de un vehículo rústico, el viento me daba en el rostro y se sentía como el terreno era irregular mientras seguíamos avanzando por una sabana de áfrica, de lejos se veían algunos animales y poco a poco se veía como unos elefantes se acercaban cada vez más al vehículo, ví con mucho miedo como los elefantes nos golpearon un par de veces hasta que logramos subir un poco la montaña y entrar en una cueva.

Nuevamente cambió el transporte y esta vez estaba en un carro de minería que se iba por las vías dentro de la cueva llena de túneles oscuros y algo calurosos. La iluminación fue aclarando hasta el punto en que se veía una gran caverna llena con una gran caía que la simulación no te dejaba olvidar porque el carrito se movía levantando un lado y luego otro mientras unos murciélagos pasaban cerca de mi cabeza, luego entramos en un pasillo para salir a otra caverna llena de telarañas. A los lejos se veía una gran telaraña con unos tubos parecidos a humanos en su interior y más arriba unas arañas gigantes que nos vieron y comenzaron a acercarse al carrito ¡Ahhhh que miedo! El carrito salió casi al último segundo por un túnel pero luego cayó por un camino empinado rodeado de caídas de agua acelerando rápidamente para finalmente detenerse en medio de la plaza de un pueblo donde la simulación terminó.

Me quedé sentado un rato allí sin moverme, me sentía exaltado y cansado. Poco a poco comencé a escuchar lo que me rodeaba, los ruidos de la feria donde estaba. Al fondo comienzo a escuchar unas risas, me saqué los lentes y me desabroché el cinturón y luego veo a mis amigos riéndose. El viejo me veía raro y luego de bajarme de la plataforma me voy a donde estaban mis amigos para saludar pero me reciben con esas risas y me dicen “¿y esos gritos de miedo?” “¿acaso viste un monstro o te tocó el terremoto?” “¿Quieres ver cómo gritabas?” “¡Indudablemente te sumergiste en la experiencia así que lo vamos a publicar en Hive para que todo el mundo vea como se disfruta!”.

Vi el video que me tomaron y hasta yo me pude reír de mí con gran gusto. Hasta tomaron esta foto ya al final cuando había terminado la simulación mientras yo estaba en ese estado de recuperación de mis fuerzas mientras el viejo tenía mirada de crisis exitencia, quizás fue por mis gritos de terror jajajajaja.

Definitivamente volveré, no se exactamente si a montarme en una de estas máquinas de realidad virtual o no, pero si lo haré para ver si alguno de mis amigos grita de miedo porque estoy seguro que más de uno debe hacer y los grabaré para yo también publicar como pasan el rato virtual.

Fin



Lo que veo: Una oportunidad para sentir como la tecnología nos hace alcanzar nuevos límites.
Lo que siento: Las ganas de pasar un momento inolvidable.

Muchas gracias a todos por leer esta mi primera participación en esta tradición de @freewhitehouse con este relato inspirado en la foto, si te gustó puedes compartirlo y darle un me gusta. ¡Nos vemos pronto y mucho éxito a todos!

#pic1000

Recursos usados traductor DeepL
La foto tomada por @wakeupkitty

Sort:  

The photo is posted but we can not hear anyone scream. The good news most people do so on a fair. Are you sure your friends tried it?

How friends they are I can trust their word at the same time I don't so I'm not sure of anything 🤣🤣🤣

Your friends laugh at you during your virtual reality time, that's because you scream a lot and they have to captured that moment, the first experience in something is likely unbearable, but doing it again, we will be alright with it.

The important thing is to laugh at oneself with others, if that is the case with someone you can consider that person a friend.

It must have been scary but kind of fun for you. Hope you'll try it again?

No promises hahahaha

This is a great interpretation.. I enjoyed reading your story!❤

Glad you enjoyed it 👊

This is a wonderful first-time entry -- you took me on the ride with you! Welcome to Pic1000!

Thank you very much, I hope many more can participate and read many good stories 👏👏👏👏👏

It's interesting to hear about your virtual reality experience.

I just used my imagination because I have never really had that experience but someday I will 👊

Muy creativa la historia, supiste mantener la atención del lector de principio a fin.

Muchas gracias, eso intento cada vez que escribo 🙏💪

A medida que iba leyendo, me entraron terribles ganas de probarla yo tambien, luego lei lo de las arañas gigantes y dije no, por ahi no paso jajajaja 😂

Por lo demas, vaya que fue toda una experiencia, no me imagino tu grito y cara de susto del señor jaja debio sentirse realmente real 😲

Jajajajaja en esas simulaciones no hay vuelta atrás así que o te sacas los lentes o te haces valiente pero se vale gritar 🤣🤣🤣

Wow! Que vertiginosas aventuras virtuales, todas muy vívidas! 😅

Tuve la oportunidad de experimentar el mundo de la realidad virtual, pero lo hice solo por mi sobrina @imabby17 cuando ella vino a Chile. Yo gritaba como loca y todo se sentía muy real. !Pero, la verdad no habrá una próxima vez! Bueno, a menos que otro sobrino o sobrina me lo pida. Será otro sacrificio que tendré que hacer! Jeje!🤭

Yo estuve allí y confieso que ahora estoy picado porque nunca me he montado pero siempre he visto a gente metida en simulaciones con esos cascos puestos y también he visto como los que están afuera le hacen travesuras a esa gente así que voy a esperar mi momento 😋🤘

Congratulations @n4nd0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Yo feliz por valorar positivamente a los que se lo merecen 💪👏🥳

De nada @n4nd0 😊👍 ¡Le deseamos un buen día!

De nada @n4nd0 😊👍 ¡Le deseamos un buen día!

Welcome to pic1000!
Thank you for joining us and sharing this story with the community.
We wish you a great weekend!

Muchas gracias 🤘💪👊👊🤗

Muchas gracias 🤗👊💪🤘👏