Mixed Signals, a Zapfic

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png

I had to walk over, her signal was that strong. Her hat cocked just right, her smile radiant.

Over I walked, aflame.

“Stinky” is a good word for what happened next. As I sized her up, I saw that her feet were bare, stinking to high heaven.

image.png

This is my entry to Zapfic Monday, hosted by @felt.buzz. The challenge is to write a story in 240 characters or fewer. Today's prompt is signal.

text15.png

Here's a screen shot of how Libre Office counted my characters. I hope this suffices as proof!

image.png

text15.png
image.png

image

Sort:  

Flipping the narrative here, I like it. Time to get those feet scrubbed clean lol

It won't be enough. She just has stinky feet. A real turn off.

Hahaha! That was funny.

Funny is good. I chuckled too.