You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1354: 5 Minute Freewrite CONTINUATION: Tuesday - Prompt: dragon scale

in Freewriters3 years ago

Excellent story!!!!!

This reminds me of a time when I and at least two of my siblings (I am the eldest) and a couple of neighborhood kids, whose parents were having cocktails with my parents at one or the others house, announced we were going out to catch lions and tigers and bears. I can still remember the faces our collective parents made. I also remember the shock on all their faces when we returned with a couple of show rabbits that had somehow gotten loose.

Thanks for the memory. Really love that story of yours.

Sort:  

I KNEW somebody somewhere had done this ... thank you for reading and glad you enjoyed those memories!

Did you get to keep them? All that's missing is a bear on a leash!