Sort:  

I'm not so sure. We haven't stopped them from killing and maiming millions with their needlecraft, provoking a war with Russia, bombing Palestine/Syria/Yemen etc, poisoning our food, spraying us with gawd knows what, flooding our countries with immigrants, and lying to us about everything. Have I forgotten anything? While our heads are turned with earthquakes and war, thinking Covid has left the building, they're quietly boxing us in with carbon taxes and health passports. We're doomed I tell you, doomed.

Nah. We've got this. Say no. Say it loud, say it proud. But yeah, they are doing all those things. They are going too far. It cannot be sustained, it is too unnatural.

What's unnatural is the way people covered their airways and didn't hug their sick granny. I ignore all government nonsense and don't play their silly games, but unfortunately, there are far fewer 'errants' than there are collaborators. I love your optimism though.

Y

x?

My reply to your comment posted twice and wouldn't delete. I've changed X to Y in case of misunderstanding :)