You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Show me

in Freewriters3 years ago

Readers are the best reward for posting on Hive.

I'm usually astonished at the stuff I've packed in between the lines of my own writing, and often don't see my deepest meanings until long after I've hit that publish button. I love creative writing. Who knew, before I starting blogging here? Not I. But I have difficulty writing about love, unlike you.

Sort:  

That's an awesome revelation right? Finding out one likes to, and can, write creatively? I'm lucky to have found out many years ago - I just never shared any until hive.

Also, we all have topics we can and cannot write about I guess. For me I just pour myself into whatever I write creatively, feel something and then work out how to put that into words. It sort of comes naturally and I'm not in any fear of being judged for it, which helps.