Tues 5 Minute Freewrite (by pixiehunter)-Hello Boys

in Freewriters2 years ago

freewites daily.jpg
As if we didn't know things could be any more stressful than they have been for the past few years. Life is getting harder to keep stress levels to a low number. All I can do is keep my chin up, even though I find myself slipping back down within a few weeks or so. I sure miss the easy life (or at least to me it was) when I worked as a trail guide in Yosemite Nt'l park. I miss it a lot and wish I could go back there to my horses and say "hello boys." There was no time to think about anything else when you worked around livestock, or led a group of riders on a 2 hour trail. You had to keep your head up and ear and eyes alert for possible dangers, such as a runaway horse, or a run-in with a bear. We didn't have any runaway horses, but we had our number of those who tried to brush riders off on a tree..........and that's all my little fingers got to type..

016.jpg
This handsome boy was my favorite. I miss him so much. When I left California, I wished I could have brought him with me, but he wasn't mine except during the time I worked as a trail guide. Broke my heart when I saw him treated poorly before my departure, because of a few disgruntled coworkers.
Thank you kindly for reading.

Sort:  

He is a fine looking horse, and he probably missed you too. You got a lot written in 5 minutes, keep up the good work! :)