Your absence burns

in Freewriters4 months ago

image.png
Source

 
Your absence burns, burning that does not cease,
I miss you with strength and you, where are you?
You don't care if I suffer, my sadness,
I can't resign myself to live in solitude.
Without knowing you, my existence is vague,
a deep emptiness, constant regret.
Even if you don't feel the same, the flame burns,
my heart longs for your return.
But life goes on, without you present,
I learn to accept what I can't change.
Though it hurts, I keep my mind firm,
Hope lives on, I don't want to give up.
Maybe someday destiny will cross us,
and you'll find in my absence a great sorrow.
Then you'll understand how it consumes me,
this burning passion that cannot be silenced.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rademishill! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP