No one is saint

in Freewriters2 years ago

IMG_20211031_172137_984.jpg
Recently, it was a Saturday in the morning. A lady ran through a street. You know typical lagosians will always want to create scene(s) from situation. Everyone was already out I could hear two women calling other older women as if the call was to save them from dangerous situations. I peeped to see people moving in haste and I had to move out as well. What attracted them all out or what scene was created out of was a lady. Well! Let me say she was without cloth or to say, the only cloth on her was a robe (ìró/rapper as it can either be called), not new one anyway. She didnt look like a mad woman. I could hear her rendering this in Yoruba as she moved, 'I'm not mad, it is my mother I want to save.' How she had wanted to save her mother, I didn't know.

Some people claimed she might be a kidnapper pretending. We equally heard some people saying she was a victim of certain 'Yahoo boys'. They said she had escaped from a hotel around. I could see that no one was ready to take pity on her. Among the crowd were the okada (motorcycle) riders whose motorcycles were parked to see the scene. As the pretty lady continued moving, one of them, a union leader to the riders, moved closer to her and took her on his bike.

The Okada man that picked her, to what end! Well, in terrible situations, there may still be a preferable choice. I'm not a party to evil but to people who condemned her in various ways, are they free of evil? Like a situation in a time past when a thief was caught. The thief enjoyed being battered and condemned by the crowd as I watched from a near distance. I could not remember how toddler found his way to the scene with his fathers watch. He was picked but the wristwatch was already missing. Then, who stole the wristwatch?

Sort:  

Link to the previous post

Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts of them could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

This is in error. I am new and still learning