Embracing the dark side - My freewrite of Sunday

in Freewriters3 years ago




Made by myself

You can participate in today's topic by clicking on this link

Prompt: embracing the dark side

Embracing the dark side are the words that echo in my mind when I receive so many injustices from life. It is as if it were a temptation to abandon the goals and objectives that I have set for myself, an ironic trick of life to remind me that I am just the little head of a pin, trying to dig into the pincushion of life.

And then I remember Star Wars, and all those memes where they say we join the dark side, because there "they have cookies." And I smile, not without stopping to wonder why things happen this way.

And I only find one explanation: "they need to do so in order to strengthen myself and move on". Maybe it is a lie that I am telling myself, with the intention of thinking that everything will work out one day, but the temptation to join the dark side is still latent. Above all because of the way I think, my principles that tell me that it is necessary to test both sides of a single thing, in order to have a clear opinion, to be able to understand how things work, and to be able to speak with arguments about embracing the dark side. or embrace the side of the light in any situation.

And I also wonder what the light side offers, if the dark side offers chocolate chip cookies?

They may offer milk, and go to mass every Sunday to hear someone talk about the punishments you will receive if you embrace the dark side.

 

Note: This content has been checked using http://plagiarisma.net/, guaranteeing that it is a 100% unique and original material

Licencia Creative Commons
This work is under a License Creative Commons Atribución-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.

Sort:  

Congratulations @reinaldoverdu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!